home

Directory 
 SCPEN.NET   South Carolina Parenting Education Network
      HELPING TO ADVANCE THE FIELD OF PARENTING EDUCATION IN SOUTH CAROLINA


                         HORRY COUNTY
           Certified Parenting Facilitators
                  ParentsCare and more

            Julia Castillo 
               castillogirls@gmail.com
            Lead ParentsCare Facilitator

           Wallace Evans, Jr.  A Fathers' Place 
           executivedirector@afathersplace.org 
           A Father’s Place serves Georgetown,              Horry, Marion and Williamsburg 
           Counties. 

            Patrick Gardner, A Father's Place, 
            Georgetown, Horry, Marion and 
             Williamsburg counties. 

           Sherry Coutain, Active Parenting,
           Great to Wait,  Parents on Point
           Family Outreach
            shepaco@yahoo.com

           Michael Pickett, LISW, Counselor 
            pickettma@aol.com

            Susan Merkel
           Horry County Schools
           Parent Child Home Director
           smerkel@horrycountyschools.net

           Sheila Freeman, Early Childhood 
           Horry County Schools
          sfreeman@horrycountyschools.net

             Miriam Berrouet,
            Horry County Schools
           bilingualconnections.mb@gmail.com


           Bonita McMenamin, Early Childhood
            mcmenb@yahoo.com

          Jim R. Rogers, CFLE, M.Ed. 
           Active Parenting, P.E.T., 
         still learning, inc.
         ParentsCare@sc.rr.com





                          HORRY COUNTY 
         COUNSELORS AND EDUCATORS

 Denise Forrest, T.E.L.L. Our Children 
 denise@tellourchildren.org

GEORGETOWN COUNTY:  

  Laurette Fogel
  MSW, LISW-CP
  laurette.fogel@gmail.com

  Kaye Beckroge, ParentsCare
kaye1211@gmail.com


MARLBORO COUNTY 

Clara Thompson, ParentsCare, Clio
cthompson@marlboro.k12.sc.us


ORANGEBURG COUNTY

Hazel Blake Parker, CFLE, M.Ed. 
 Triple P, Active Parenting
Parker Institute for Excellence
parkerinstitute@sc.rr.com

CHARLESTON, DORCHESTER, AND BERKELEY COUNTIES

  Patsy Gardner MA, CAAP, S.T.E.P.
  Executive Director
  A Second Chance Resource Center Network United, Inc.
phgardner@
asecondchanceresourcecenter.org
  Managing Supervisor 
  SCPEN.net  


MORE TO COME!!!

                    DIRECTORY OF
SOUTH CAROLINA 
PARENTING AND FAMILY EDUCATION
SCPEN MEMBERS: